About Us

We pride ourselves on providing both commercial and common sense advice with first class service to both our business and personal clients. We serve clients within the communities in which we operate and service businesses, small and large, across many sectors, including construction, retail engineering and manufacturing. As well as general accountancy, audit and tax services, we also have individual specialist skills.

In addition to traditional auditing, accounting and tax services, we also provide advice on how to improve and develop your business. Whether you need an integrated business strategy, access to corporate finance or specialist tax consultancy, we help you achieve your goals.

Become a client


Directors

Tim Barley AFA

Tim Barley AFA, FFTA

tbarley@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Tim has a large portfolio of clients in a variety of fields from tradesmen to surgeons and large corporations. Tim enjoys working closely with clients to understand the business as well as the client and ensure that all runs smoothly.

Katy Booth BSc (Hons) FCA

Katy Booth BSc (Hons) FCA

kbooth@cbasadofskys.co.uk

As Director, Head of Corporate Finance, Katy joined the practice in March 2017, having previously worked in York. Katy is a qualified Corporate Finance Specialist and acted as lead advisor on a large portfolio of clients including UK SMEs, companies and small groups as well as LLPs and partnerships.

Katy has acted in a number significant transactions, and undertaken many Due Diligences. In addition to transaction support Katy is experienced in strategic planning, business development, modelling and raising finance.

Alan Brocklehurst BA, ACA

abrocklehurst@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Alan is a general practitioner with a broad knowledge base across all accounting sectors and has specifically worked with many different companies on corporate restructures.

Chris Brown BA Hons (Econ), FCA

Chris Brown BA Hons (Econ), FCA

cbrown@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Chris thoroughly enjoys being a Chartered Accountant and oversees the business on a day-to-day basis as well as servicing a broad range of clients from small owner-managed businesses to large corporations.

Alan Drant

adrant@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Alan uses his extensive business consultancy experience to help clients develop from small operations to multi-million pound trading companies.

His client base is diverse although many operate within the construction, haulage, distribution and manufacturing sectors. Alan works closely with his clients offering hands on assistance to achieve and set goals and also to advise on exit strategies or succession planning.

Paul Drant ACA FCCA

pdrant@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Paul has a wide experience of dealing with all types of businesses and financial transactions. He specialises in Tax and Vat disputes dealing with HMRC investigations, negotiations and appeals. Over the years he has built up a wealth of technical knowledge which can be applied to commercial advantage, particularly in property development.

Ricky Field A.C.C.A

Ricky Field FCCA

rfield@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Ricky joined the firm as a trainee within the Corporate Department in 1999 and became a Partner in 2012 at the age of 31.

He provides advice to his clients in all types of trades, focussing on helping them grow. Ricky has particular expertise in the construction industry.

Steve Jenkinson BSc (Hons), FCA, APFS Chartered Financial Planner

sjenkinson@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Steve has been an accountant since 1982 and specialises in advising dentists and dental practices.  As a Chartered Accountant and Chartered Financial Planner he is experienced and fully qualified to deal with all aspects of financial affairs, both business and personal for the modern dentist. With a Big 4 practice background he has a wealth of experience in multi-national audit work, corporate finance, due-diligence and the financial services industry.

Staff photo

Clare Stone FCCA

cstone@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Clare joined Sadofskys as a trainee accountant in 2003 qualifying as a Certified Accountant in 2009. Clare works in the Corporate Department mainly with SME clients in many different sectors.

Mike Todd FCA

Mike Todd FCA

mtodd@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Mike has a large portfolio of clients, specialising in the charity sector.

Staff photo

Gemma Wilde ACCA

gwilde@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Gemma joined the firm in 2004 and has since developed a diverse portfolio of clients ranging from sole traders, partnerships, owner-managed companies and large family businesses, spanning a variety of trade sectors.

Gemma specialises in business start-ups and compliance advice as well as offering guidance on all accountancy, taxation and business matters.

Tax Managers

Staff photo

Helen Oliver

holiver@cbasadofskys.co.uk  

Helen joined the firm in 1995 and co-manages the tax department, looking after all of our personal tax clients.

Staff photo

Neil Mudd ATT

nmudd@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Neil joined the firm in 1996 and works in our personal tax department dealing with a wide range of clients and all Self Assessment related issues.

Managers

Staff photo

Emma Langton

elangton@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Emma is a Qualified Certified Accountant and carries out audits.

Staff photo

Graham Williamson ACCA

gwilliamson@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Graham is a Manager specialising in audits for charities and legal firms. Graham also deals with management accounts for a range of clients.

Dave Young FCCA

dyoung@cbasadofskys.co.uk

Dave is a Chartered Certified Accountant specialising in VAT and corporate tax. Dave also deals with year-end and interim accounts production and provides training and assistance to our staff. In addition, he also provides clients with Sage training and ongoing support.

pin.png Site Map

Audit Registration
Professional Indemnity Insurance
BritishForcesDiscounts.co.uk

Company No. 9378778 | VAT No. 204 7056 37
Registered in England and Wales | Registered Office: Princes House, Wright Street, Hull, HU2 8HX

star.png Follow us online

pencil.png Get in touch